About Us

The School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences is proud to announce our 2019-2020 Award Recipients.

University Award

Distinguished Scholar Award - D. Michelle Basso

Faculty & Staff Awards

Outstanding Young Investigator – Stephanie Di Stasi

Distinguished Senior Investigator – Amanda Agnew

HRS Service – Susan Appling

HRS Faculty Teaching – Sarah Varekojis

HRS Adjunct Teaching – Sarah Rusnak

Administrative Staff Award - Adam Clouser 


Ajit Chaudhari - Professor

Carmen DiGiovine - Professor, Clinical

Student Awards 

Masters Student – Sundus Mohammad

PhD Student – Christy Zwolski

Rosita Schiller Research Award (PhD Level) – Ashlea Braun (Spees Lab)

Rosita Schiller Research Award (Undergrad Level) – Abriana Kroboth (Guerau Lab)

Award of Merit 

  • Katie Irene Boomhower- Respiratory Therapy
  • Sydney Carlson - Health Sciences
  • Kaetlyn Elizabeth Culter - Health Sciences
  • Gina Marie Gugliotta - Health Sciences
  • Ethan Michael Hosford - Respiratory Therapy
  • Aaron Nicholas Kaeser - Health Sciences
  • Alexandra Nicole Kissell - Athletic Training
  • Matthew Louis Krill - Athletic Training
  • Ji Na Lee - Radiologic Science and Therapy
  • Mara Miller - Health Information Management and Systems
  • Jimmy Adam Nash - Health Sciences
  • Emily Rice - Medical Dietetics
  • Lauren Elizabeth Schaupp - Respiratory Therapy
  • Taylor Samantha Sollars - Respiratory Therapy